Rx Girls Miami – 01.11.12

11 Jan

Hey Ladies!! Happy New Year! It’s been a while and I have A LOT going on… I will update you all about that someday soon. For now, I wanna just catch up and say hi to all the new followers I have since we started our nutrition challenge at CrossFit Soul. I have had this blog for a couple years now so even though I don’t update as much as I used to, there is plenty of stuff to read in the meantime!

First things first, we have an AWESOME seminar coming up for WOMEN ONLY next month at CrossFit Soul. Carey Kepler from CrossFit Central and Aly from Rx Stars will be coming over to give a weekend retreat full of confidence building, skill work, motivation, and tips and advice to be the best YOU can be! I highly encourage all of you to attend!! It’s gonna be a really fun weekend with the girls, which I know most of us can always use. This is the first event of this kind in Florida so make sure you don’t miss out!!

The deadline to sign up is coming very soon so please register ASAP! You can find more information on how to register at www.rxstarchampion.eventbrite.com. You can also check the Facebook page HERE to find out more about the event.

Until my next post, I’ll leave you all with a recipe for some paleo “chunky munky ice cream”, created by me! No sugar, no sweeteners, just four simple ingredients:

stolen picture of paleo ice cream, since i ate mine so fast i counldn't take a pic!

  1. 1 Frozen Banana
  2. 1 TBSP Unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  3. 1 TBSP Coconut Milk
  4. 1 TBSP of either almonds, walnut, pecans or macadamias
  • Add all ingredients to the food processor or blender.
  • Pulse several times until banana creates a smooth “ice cream” consistency. I
  • If you need to, stir it up some and keep blending till smooth. Enjoy!!!

One Response to “Rx Girls Miami – 01.11.12”

  1. Holly March 1, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Looks yummy! Can’t wait to try!

Leave a comment